Sugar Bowl challenge – Lia’s sketch

Second card for the day. There’s s great sketch on the sugar bowl challenge this week. This is my entry. I’ve gone for darker, striking colours. The papers are from a pad by Brenda Pinnock, And of cousre I have coloured them with Promarkers. I have used
cornflower, aqua blue, china blue, terracotta, apricot, ice grey2 and ice grey 4, satin and blush.
The ribbon was from Hobbycraft. I had a slight accident with one of the blues as I slipped and now my gorjuss girl looks like she has a blue bruise on her arm!!! oops!!!
See you soon, enjoy the weather
Love Sarah XXX
Sugar Bowl challenge - Lia's sketch
Sugar Bowl challenge close up
Sugar Bowl Challenge = Click Here

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Sugar Bowl challenge – Lia’s sketch”

  1. Lilian Says:

    Your card is very sweet! Love the colors and the sweet image you used. Great papers and flowers. Thanks for joining the Sugar Bowl challenge and hope to see you in the next one too.

  2. Jeni Slack Says:

    Such a pretty card entry you had for the sugar bowl! I love the colors and the papers! I had fun playing the Sugar bowl as well.

    I think you should definitely give it a try at Midnight Madness Sketch, your cards have beautiful color, and not to mention up to $500 prize they are giving, each week’s entry is one more chance at the pot.
    Please take a look, http://priscillastyles.blogspot.com
    Best ~Jeni

Leave a Reply

